Countdown to GLORY 31 Amsterdam (Full Episode)

Countdown to GLORY 31 Amsterdam
By PDG Staff


Get ready for GLORY 31 Amsterdam on June 25th with “Countdown to GLORY 31”. RAI Amsterdam will be the host for two title bouts, as GLORY Lightweight World Champion Robin “Pokerface” van Roosmalen (35-6, 19 KO) headlines GLORY 31 Amsterdam, defending his belt against No.1 ranked Sittichai (108-29-5, 26 KO) in a rematch of their hotly contested battle from November of last year.

On the Superfight Series portion of the card that airs on UFC Fight Pass, Congolese knockout artist Zack “The Black Warrior” Mwekassa (14-3, 12 KO) takes on Dutch-Tunisian veteran Mourad “The Silent Power” Bouzidi (79-22-2, 34 KO), currently ranked No. 3 and riding a four-fight winning streak. That bout has been elevated to an interim title fight, with the winner in Amsterdam facing GLORY Light Heavyweight World Champion Artem Vakhitov to unify the belts when he returns from injury.

In the one-night, four-man Welterweight Contender Tournament at GLORY 31 Amsterdam are feared Dutch-Surinamese striker Murthel “The Predator” Groenhart (58-20-3, 33 KO), ranked No. 1 in the division, and GLORY newcomer Karim “The Felin” Benmansour of France. Comprising the other first round tournament match-up is Swiss striker Yoann Kongolo (61-7, 45 KO) and Armenian-Belgian Harut Grigorian (50-9, 31 KO).

The tournament winner earn the next shot at GLORY Welterweight World Champion Nieky “The Natural” Holzken.


GLORY 31 Amsterdam – Fight Card:

Lightweight Title Headline Bout: Robin van Roosmalen (c) vs. Sittichai
Welterweight Tournament Final Bout: Winner of Bout A vs. Winner of Bout B
Heavyweight Co-Headline Bout: Ismael Londt vs. Hesdy Gerges
Welterweight Tournament Semi-Final Bout B: Yoann Kongolo vs. Harut Grigorian
Welterweight Tournament Semi-Final Bout A: Murthel Groenhart vs. Karim Benmansour

GLORY 31 SuperFight Series – Fight Card:

Light Heavyweight Interim Title Headline Bout: Zack Mwekassa vs. Mourad Bouzidi
Featherweight Bout: Saenchai PKSaenchaiMuayThaiGym vs. Eddy Naït-Slimani
Super Bantamweight Bout: Isis Verbeek vs. Irina Mazepa
Lightweight Bout: Josh Jauncey vs. Anatoly Moiseev
Welterweight Bout: Máximo Suarez vs. Eyevan Danenberg