GLORY 30 Los Angeles and GLORY 30 SuperFight Series Results and Photo Galleries

GLORY 30 Los Angeles and GLORY 30 SuperFight Series Results and Photo Galleries
By PDG Staff


On Friday the 13th of May, 2016 – GLORY hosted GLORY 30 Los Angeles and the GLORY 30 SuperFight Series from Citizens Business Bank Arena just outside Los Angeles, California. The evening started with GLORY 30 SuperFight Series as Manny Mancha took on Warren Thompson. Middleweights were up next as Mike Lemaire faced off against Karl Roberson, as both fighters were looking to move up the GLORY MW Rankings. The women made their GLORY debut next as the first fight of the recently announced GLORY Women’s Super Bantamweight Grand Prix Tournament took place when Muay Thai and kickboxing thrasher and sex symbol Tiffany van Soest battled a very young but gutty Esma Hasshass. The co-main event of the SuperFight Series featured five-time Brazilian Kickboxing Champion and UFC veteran Guto Inocente squaring off with Brian Douwes. The main event was a grudge fight with Joe Schilling and Jason Wilnis, in what could have been Schilling’s last fight under the GLORY banner. The five-fight card for GLORY 30 SuperFight Series aired live on UFC FIGHT PASS and you can catch the replay on there now.

The five-fight card for GLORY 30 Los Angeles aired live on ESPN3, after some technical glitches delayed the start of the program and the replay will air on ESPN2, Sunday, May 15th at 6 p.m. PT. The card featured the Welterweight Contender Tournament with Francois Ambang, Daniel Morales, Richard Abraham and Casey Greene vying for a shot at the title. In the co-main event, the always destructive Marat Grigorian looked to get back on track after losing at his last GLORY appearance against Sitthichai Sitsongpeenong at GLORY 28, as he faced off with fellow top-ten ranked fighter Djime Coulibaly. In the main event, newly crowned GLORY champion Simon Marcus looked to defend his belt for the first time against Dustin Jacoby, who was riding a five-fight win streak, all via knockout, coming into the fight.


Middleweight Title Headline Bout: Simon Marcus (c) def. Dustin Jacoby via Unanimous Decision
Catchweight (159 lb) Co-Headline Bout: Marat Grigorian def. Djimé via KO (RHK) Round 1
Welterweight Contender Tournament Finals: Richard Abraham def. Francois Ambang via Split Decision (Abraham wins the GLORY WW Contender Tournament and then calls out the champion Nieky “The Natural” Holzken)
Welterweight Contender Tournament Bout: Francois Ambang def. Daniel Morales via Unanimous Decision
Welterweight Contender Tournament Bout: Richard Abraham def. Casey Greene via Unanimous Decision



Middleweight Headline Bout: Jason Wilnis def. Joe Schilling via Majority Decision
Heavyweight Co-Headline Bout: Guto Inocente def. Brian Douwes via Unanimous Decision
Super Bantamweight Bout: Tiffany van Soest def. Esma Hasshass via Unanimous Decision (Van Soest moves onto the next round of the GLORY Women’s Super Bantamweight Grand Prix Tournament)
Middleweight Bout: Mike Lemaire def. Karl Roberson via Unanimous Decision
Light-Heavyweight Bout: Manny Mancha def. Warren Thompson via Unanimous Decision